Sometimes I (Anthony) feel quite out of the loop when some of my minister friends here in Albany get to talking theology and theologians. Largely because of our restoration heritage, I don’t tend to identify my beliefs with any one theologian or theological movement. (Yep, “Just the Bible, ma’am,” that’s me.) Yet I would be naive to think that I haven’t been influenced by greater and deeper thinkers than myself.

I saw a reference to this quiz that attempts to answer the question “Which theologian are you?”on Mark Connell’s blog I was a little humbled to find out that I’m quite medieval. Here are my results:

You scored as Anselm, Anselm is the outstanding theologian of the medieval period.He sees man’s primary problem as having failed to render unto God what we owe him, so God becomes man in Christ and gives God what he is due. You should read ‘Cur Deus Homo?’

Anselm
 
87%
John Calvin
 
73%
Karl Barth
 
53%
Charles Finney
 
47%
Martin Luther
 
47%
Jürgen Moltmann
 
40%
Augustine
 
33%
Paul Tillich
 
27%
Friedrich Schleiermacher
 
27%
Jonathan Edwards
 
20%

Which theologian are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

